Start Planning Your Ideal Move!
Get Your Free Quote Now:

Reviews

Moving done
5/5 Rating 64 reviews
5 4 3 2 1
J Jo-Ann J.
Yelp Logo Icon.

March 7, 2023

The movers who helped me were swift, hard working, and eager to help when Ì was running behind on my 1,500 mile move. I highly recommend Helix.​

J Jeffrey R
BBB Logo Icon.

January 14, 2023

Two excellent workers made it through a difficult move (down 2 flights and up 3 flights) with no complaints. Nothing damaged and they worked fast. 5 stars for them and for the online setup process.

M Melissa Rivera
Google Logo Icon.

December 9, 2022

Took me a while to leave a review because I was so busy unpacking, but hands down this is the best moving company I’ve ever used. First, communication was great, the estimate Peter gave was on point, so I was glad there were no surprises at the end. Then, the team of movers: Jorge, Junior, Fernando and Carlos were amazing! Very agile, quick and yet worked with a lot of care for the boxes and the property around. Thank you!

F Felix S.
Yelp Logo Icon.

November 21, 2022

This was one of the best moving experiences I've ever had. Masha was very professional, informative and helpful when booking the movers. The movers were on time, efficient with the move, and very polite. It was a perfect experience. I would definitely recommend Helix to anyone moving in the DMV area!

M Maria N.
Yelp Logo Icon.

November 17, 2022

HELIX TRANSFER AND STORAGE was the best decision I made for my move. These strong dependable men drove from MD to PA and back to MD in 1 day. They carried a 500 lb armoire down from a 2nd floor bedroom along with the contents of a 6 bedroom house in the same day. They were very professional, hard working, kind hearted, and caring gentleman. I highly recommend them to anyone who has to move a house in 1 day. They can do it!!

M MJ D.
Yelp Logo Icon.

November 12, 2022

Price was reasonable and the movers came on time. Peter was very helpful and courteous. Jorge and his crew were careful and pleasant. I recommend them and would use them again without hesitation.

M Marina G.
BBB Logo Icon.

October 13, 2022

Just wanted to say big thanks to Daniel and Fernando for a professional moving service. Furniture and pre-packed boxes were unassembled/assembled, wrapped/unwrapped and carefully moved to our new house in the specified rooms. They worked non stop and moved fast. I would recommend using these two guys for your move from Helix. They would have gotten a 5 stars review from me. I gave 4 stars because the job duration wasn't on-point and we paid more than expected. It was humanly impossible to move faster than these guys. We assume it was their office moving job time underestimate. We are happy the move is over and was done well, but didn't appreciate paying more than we expected.

S Steven McLernon
Google Logo Icon.

October 9, 2022

Very impressed! Daniel, Erick and Geovanni wrapped everything thoroughly to ensure there was no damage. They worked very hard all day with just a quick break for lunch. They were efficient and had great attitudes making it a pleasure to work with them. I recommend them as well as Helix who communicated very effectively throughout the process. Very fair rates as well.

C Christen H.
Yelp Logo Icon.

September 29, 2022

Guys moved very quickly and all my items we handled with care. The guys were very nice and were diligent about protecting my furniture

K Kathryn B.
BBB Logo Icon.

September 25, 2022

Jose, Jorge and Manny were awsome! I’ve had the best experience with Helix movers and would highly recommend them. I’m only sorry I went thru a 3rd party to find this company! Next time I will go direct and hope I get the same team!

1 2 3 7

Leave us your feedback!